Honorary Committee

The 2013 Canadian Science Policy Conference is pleased to have a National Honorary Committee made up of prominent members of the Science Policy community.

Alain Beaudet, MD, Ph.D.
President, Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Dr. Alan Bernstein, O.C., Ph.D., FRSC
President and CEO, Canadian Institute for Advanced Research

Dr. Elizabeth Cannon
President, University of Calgary

Dr. Tom Corr, DBA
President and CEO, Ontario Centres of Excellence

Liz Dowdeswell, O.C., M.Sc.
President, Council of Canadian Academies

Dr. Suzanne Fortier, Ph.D.

Chad Gaffield, Ph.D., FRSC
President, Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

Yolande Grisé, FRSC
President, The Royal Society of Canada

Alan I. Leshner Ph.D.
CEO, Executive Publisher, Science
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Sheldon Levy, Ph.D.
President and Vice-Chancellor, Ryerson University

The Honourable Preston Manning C.C.
President and CEO, Manning Centre for Building Democracy

John McDougall P.Eng.
President, National Research Council Canada (NRC)

Pierre Meulien, Ph.D.
President and CEO, Genome Canada

The Honourable Kelvin K. Ogilvie, C.M., PhD., D.Sc., H.Col., F.C.I.C., 

Peter Singer, OC, MD, MPH, FRSC
CEO, Grand Challenges Canada